News

Here you can keep up-to-date with all the latest news from Montsaye Academy.

Newsletter - December 2019 Parent Bulletin - Friday 13th December 2019 Parent Bulletin - Friday 6th December 2019 Parent Bulletin - Friday 22nd November 2019 Parent Bulletin - Friday 15th November 2019 Parent Bulletin - Friday 8th November 2019 Parent Bulletin - Friday 18th October 2019 Newsletter October 2019 Parent Bulletin - Friday 4th October 2019 Parent Bulletin - Friday 27th September 2019 Parent Bulletin - Friday 20th September 2019 Parent Bulletin - Friday 13th September 2019 Parent Bulletin - Friday 6th September 2019 Newsletter July 2019 Parent Bulletin - Friday 12th July 2019 Newsletter December 2018 Parent Bulletin - Friday 5th July 2019 Parent Bulletin - Friday 28th June 2019 Parent Bulletin - Friday 21st June 2019 Parent Bulletin - Friday 14th June 2019 Parent Bulletin - Friday 7th June 2019 Parent Bulletin - Friday 24th May 2019 Parent Bulletin - Friday 17th May 2019 Parent Bulletin - Friday 10th May 2019 Parent Bulletin - Friday 29th November 2019 Parent Bulletin - Friday 22nd March 2019 Parent Bulletin - Friday 3rd May 2019 Parent Bulletin - Friday 15th March 2019 Parent Bulletin - Friday 1st March 2019 Parent Bulletin - Friday 26th April 2019 Parent Bulletin - Friday 5th April 2019 Newsletter April 2019 Newsletter February 2019 Parent Bulletin - Friday 29th March 2019 Parent Bulletin - Friday 11th October 2019 Parent Bulletin - Friday 8th March 2019 Parent Bulletin - Friday 10th January 2020 Parent Bulletin - Friday 20th December 2019 Parent Bulletin - Friday 17th January 2020

Subscribe to News Feed

rsz head girl and boy 2019 1

Introducing our Head Boy and Girl - posted 11th Sep

We are proud to introduce Montsaye Academy’s Head Boy and Girl for 2019-2020, Jack and Katy. We caught up with Jack and Katy to find out how Year 12 went for them, and what their plans are for the year ahead… * Head Girl and Boy 2019 2 * *What would you...

Read More
Logo thumbnail for web site

Year 6 Open Evening - Tuesday 1st October 2019 - posted 10th Sep

We are looking forward to our Year 6 Open Evening, at which potential new students and their parents have an opportunity to look around Montsaye Academy ahead of making their secondary school selections for September 2020 intake. Dates for your diary: Open Evening: Tuesday 1st October 2019 from 5pm- 7pm, Principal’s...

Read More
th4

Exam Result Collection Summer 2019 - posted 16th Jul

*Collection of Exam Results* We invite candidates to collect their exam results between 9.00am and 11.00am on the following dates: A-level Thursday 15th August in the Sixth Form building and GCSE Thursday 22nd August in the Main Hall. Teaching staff will be available to provide support and advice for students. Alternatively, a...

Read More
DSCI0226

Year 12 ERA Day - posted 16th Jul

After two busy Fridays helping out at the lower school ERA Days, it was finally time for Year 12 students to have their turn. The day began with the ‘Cooking on a Budget’ Challenge. In teams of two or three, students had 90 minutes to prepare a two course meal for...

Read More
IMG 20190628 111531

Open Day Season - posted 28th Jun

On Friday 28th June, as part of our summer term enrichment programme, we took our year 12 students to the University of Northampton Open Day, to experience life as a potential undergraduate. The new Waterside Campus in Northampton was very impressive, with state of the art buildings, set in beautiful landscaped...

Read More
DSCI0104

Smashing time had by all at Sixth Form Induction - posted 25th Jun

We were delighted to welcome back our year 11 students to their Sixth Form Induction days. The students enjoyed two days of a variety of activities, including an introductory lesson to the subjects they will be studying from September, team building activities, presentational skills and careers guidance. A particular favourite...

Read More
Picture1

Year 13 Leavers' Lunch - posted 20th May

*Goodbye to the Class of 2019 * On Friday, we said farewell to our wonderful Year 13 students at our annual Leavers Lunch. A lovely buffet was provided by the canteen staff and many of their subject teachers came to wish them well with their exams and future plans. A new feature...

Read More

Contact Us

Greening Rd
Rothwell
NN14 6BB

Tel: 01536 418844