Key Contacts

Key Contacts


PA to the Principal and person to direct enquiries to:

Clerk to School Executive Board:

Mrs Rebecca Gatiss, Special Educational Needs Co-ordinator (SENCo):

Montsaye Academy: Greening Road, Rothwell, Kettering, Northamptonshire, NN14 6BB

Student absence line: 01536 714040 

Attendance Officer: 

Main reception telephone number: 01536 418844 Main reception email:

Parents and members of the public with queries, please ask for Claire Allsopp, Interim Business Manager,

Montsaye Academy is part of the Pathfinder Schools Trust: 

Pathfinder Schools Trust office is based on site at Montsaye Academy, Greening Road, Rothwell, Kettering, Northants, NN14 6BB. Tel: 01536 714045

Senior Leadership Team and Heads of Department January 2022

SLT and HODs list Sept 23

Staff emails  

Staff will endeavour to respond to emails in a timely fashion, but please remember that due to their teaching commitments you may not get an immediate reply. Please allow 2 school days for a response.


 Title  Name  Department/Subject Email
Mr   Adams  Humanities

Miss Al-Hamili English

Mrs Bainbridge Humanities

Mr Baria Maths (and Senior Vice Principal)

Miss Bates Science

Mr Beet Maths

Mr Berridge Drama (and Assistant Vice Principal and DSL)

Mrs Best Science

Mrs Briffa English

Mrs Brotherston Art & Design

Mr Chandler Science

Miss Collins PE/History

Mrs Cooper English (and Year 8 Progress Leader)

Mrs Cooper Science

Mrs Corr Art & Design

Mrs Crook Computer Science

Mr Darnbrook Maths (Head of Department)

Mrs Dixon English

Mrs Docherty Business (and Assistant Vice Principal)

Mrs Edney Art & Design

Mrs Ellis Maths

Mr Fernandes Computer Science

Mr Freeman Design Technology

Mrs Gardner Music (Head of Department)

Mrs Gatiss English (and SENCO)

Mrs George Dance (and Year 7 Progress Leader)

Mrs Ginns PA to the Principal

Miss Guy Design Technology

Mrs Hagan Humanities

Miss Hayward English

Mrs Hodges PE

Mr Holcombe Maths

Miss Jansons Business

Mrs Jones English (and Head of Sixth Form)

Mr Jordan Science/PE

Mr Jordan Science (and Assistant Vice Principal)

Mrs King Year 8 Student Welfare Officer

Ms Lagarde Languages

Miss Lauder PE

Mr Lea Computer Science, ICT and Business Studies (Head of Departments)

Mr Levett PE/Science

Mrs Long Year 11 Student Welfare Officer

Mrs Lopes Humanities

Miss Matthews English

Miss Moffett Science

Dr Onyeme Maths

Mrs Petchey Languages (and Year 9 Progress Leader)

Mrs Pitcher Maths

Mrs Quinn Humanities (and Year 11 Progress Leader)

Mr Roberts Science (and Year 10 Progress Leader)

Mr  Rogers Assistant Vice Principal

Mr Ronald History

Mr Severn Languages

Mr Shea Drama (Head of Department)

Mr Shreeve Maths

Mr Siddons PE, Science (and Interim Year 8 Progress Leader)

Mr Sipple Maths

Mr Sloper English (Head of Department)

Mr Smyth CCF Officer

Mrs Sutliffe Science (Head of Department and Assistant Principal)

Mrs Thomas Art & Design (Head of Department)

Mrs Walters-Morgan Year 7 Student Welfare Officer

Mr Whitfield Humanities

Mr Wiggins Humanities (Head of History)

Mr Wing PE (Head of Department)
Mr Zielonka Humanities



Contact Us

Greening Rd
NN14 6BB

Tel: 01536 418844