Key Contacts

Key Contacts

Mrs Meena Gabbi, Principal:

Clerk to Governors:

Mrs Rebecca Gatiss, Special Educational Needs Co-ordinator (SENCo):

Montsaye Academy: Greening Road, Rothwell, Kettering, Northamptonshire, NN14 6BB

Student absence line: 01536 714040

Main reception telephone number: 01536 418844 Main reception email:

Parents and members of the public with queries, please ask for Emma Gray, Business Manager,

Montsaye Academy is part of the Pathfinder Schools Trust: 

Pathfinder Schools Trust office is based on site at Montsaye Academy, Greening Road, Rothwell, Kettering, Northants, NN14 6BB. Tel: 01536 714045

Senior Leadership Team and Heads of Department January 2022




Staff emails  

Staff will endeavour to respond to emails in a timely fashion, but please remember that due to their teaching commitments you may not get an immediate reply. Please allow 2 school days for a response.


 Title  Name  Department/Subject Email
 Mrs  Brotherston  Art & Design

 Mr  Cope  Art & Design Head of department

 Mrs  Corr  Art & Design

 Mrs  Edney  Art & Design (and Joint Year 8 Progress Leader)

 Mrs  Roberts  Art & Design

 Mrs  Thomas  Art & Design

 Mrs  Jones  Head of 6th Form

 Mrs  Loxam  Business Studies
 Mr  Chattaway  CCF

 Mrs  Crook  Computer Science

 Mr  Fernandes  Computer Science
 Mr  Lea  Computer Science, ICT and Business Studies Head of Departments
 Mrs  George  Dance (and Year 10 Progress Leader)
 Mr  Shea  Drama Head of Subject
 Mr  Berridge  Drama (and Assistant Vice Principal)
 Miss  Al-Hamili  English 
 Mrs  Bateman  English
 Mrs  Briffa  English
 Mrs  Cooper  English (and Year 7 Progress Leader)
 Miss  Colyer  English
 Mrs  Dixon  English
 Mrs  Gatiss  English (and SENCO) 

 Miss  Matthews  English
 Mr  Sloper  English (Interim Head of Department)
 Mr  Ronald  History
 Mr  Adams  Humanities
 Ms  Bunker  Humanities Head of Department
 Mrs   Bainbridge  Humanities

 Mrs  Hagan  Humanities
 Mr  Hill  Humanities
 Mr  Javangwe  Humanities
 Mrs  Lopes  Humanities
 Miss  Kinsman  Humanities
 Miss  Pickering  Humanities (and Year 10 Progress Leader)
 Miss  Willis  Humanities, Head of Geography
 Mr  Wiggins  Humanities, Head of History
 Mr  Whitfield  Humanities
 Mr  Zielonka  Humanities
 Ms  Lagarde  Languages
 Mrs  Magson-Ayala  Languages
 Mr  Stanton  Languages Head of Department
 Mrs  Sutton  Languages
 Mr  Baria  Maths (and Senior Vice Principal)
 Mr  Beet  Maths 
 Miss  Champion  Maths (and Head of Social Science)
 Mrs  Ellis  Maths
 Mr  Milne  Maths (and PE)
 Mr  Pierce  Maths
 Mrs  Savanjani  Maths
 Mr  Sipple  Maths
 Mr  Smith  Maths Head of Department
 Mrs  Gardner  Music
 Ms  Bird  Music (peripatetic)
 Miss  Burgess  Student Welfare Officer, Yr 8 

 Mrs  King  Student Welfare Officer Yr 7
 Mrs  Walters-Morgan  Student Welfare Officer Yr 11
 Mrs  Long  Student Welfare Officer Yr 10
 Mrs  Summers  Student Welfare Officer Yr 9 
 Miss  Collins  PE / History (and Joint Year 8 Progress Leader)
 Miss  Howard  PE 
 Mr  Roberts  PE
 Mr  Siddons  PE
 Mr  Wing  PE Head of Department
 Mrs  Hodges  PE
 Miss  Bates  Science
 Mr   Chandler  Science
 Mrs  Cooper  Science
 Mr  A Jordan  Science / PE
 Mr  M Jordan  Science
 Mrs  McCallister  Science
 Miss  Moffett  Science
 Mr  Payne  Science / PE
 Mr  Rashid  Science
 Mr  Roberts  Science (and Year 9 Progress Leader)
 Mrs  Sutliff  Science Head of Department (and Assistant Principal)
 Miss  Wrathall  Science

Contact Us

Greening Rd
NN14 6BB

Tel: 01536 418844