Key Contacts

Key Contacts

Mrs Sally Perkins, Acting Chair of Governors:

Mrs Meena Gabbi, Principal:

Mrs Mary Campbell, Clerk to Governors:

Mrs Rebecca Gatiss, Special Educational Needs Co-ordinator (SENCo):

Montsaye Academy: Greening Road, Rothwell, Kettering, Northamptonshire, NN14 6BB

Student absence line: 01536 714040

Main reception telephone number: 01536 418844 Main reception email:

Parents and members of the public with queries, please ask for Mary Campbell, PA to Principal or send her an email at


Senior Leadership Team and Heads of Department September 2019



Staff emails


Staff will endeavour to respond to emails in a timely fashion, but please remember that due to their teaching commitments you may not get an immediate reply. Please allow 2 school days for a response.


 Title  Name  Department/Subject Email
 Mrs  Brotherston  Art & Design

 Mr  Cope  Art & Design Head of department

 Mrs  Corr  Art & Design

 Mrs  Edney  Art & Design

 Mrs  Roberts  Art & Design

 Mrs  Thomas  Art & Design

 Mrs  Jones  Head of 6th Form

 Mr  Cook  Business Studies

 Ms  Patel  Business Studies 

 Mr  Chattaway  CCF

 Mrs  Crook  Computer Science

 Mr  Fernandes  Computer Science
 Mr  Lea  Computer Science, ICT and Business Studies Head of Departments
 Miss  Malins  Dance (and Year 9 Progress Leader)
 Mr  Shea  Drama Head of Subject
 Mr  Berridge  Drama (and Assistant Vice Principal)
 Mrs  Pelican  Ed Support
 Mrs  Bateman  English
 Mrs  Berry  English Head of Department (and Assistant Vice Principal)
 Mrs  Cooper  English (and Year 8 Progress Leader)
 Mrs  Cronk  English
 Mrs  Dixon  English
 Miss  Edwards  English
 Mrs  Gatiss  English (and SENCO)
 Mr  Sloper  English
 Mr  Adams  Humanities
 Ms  Bunker  Humanities Head of Department
 Mrs   Bainbridge  Humanities

 Mr  Curtis  Humanities
 Mrs  Hagan  Humanities
 Mrs  Lopes  Humanities
 Mr  Mulholland  Humanities
 Miss  Pickering  Humanities (and Year 10 Progress Leader)
 Mr  Tsallos  Humanities
 Mr  Whitfield  Humanities
 Mr  Wiggins  Humanities, Head of History
 Mr  Zielonka  Humanities
 Ms  Lagarde  Languages
 Mrs  Petchey  Languages (and Year 7 Progress Leader)
 Mr  Stanton  Languages Head of Department
 Mr  Baria  Maths (and Senior Vice Principal)
 Miss  Champion  Maths (and Head of Social Science)
 Mrs  Ellis  Maths
 Dr  Hoache  Maths
 Mr  Malewski  Maths
 Mr  Mayers  Maths
 Mr  Norris  Maths
 Mr  Sipple  Maths
 Mr  Smith  Maths Head of Department
 Mr  Taylor  Maths
 Mr  Urwin  Maths
 Mrs  Pelican  Media
 Mrs  Gardner  Music
 Ms  Bird  Music (peripatetic)
 Mrs  Patrick

 Pastoral Mentor Yr 11
 Mrs  Mangan   Pastoral Mentor Yr 10
 Mrs  Walters-Morgan  Pastoral Mentor Yr 9
 Mrs  Long  Pastoral Mentor Yr 8
 Mrs  Coulson  Pastoral Mentor Yr 7
 Miss  Collins  PE / History
 Mr  Roberts  PE
 Mr  Siddons  PE
 Mr  Wing  PE Head of Department
 Mrs  Hodges  PE
 Miss  Bates  Science
 Mr   Chandler  Science
 Mrs  Cooper  Science
 Miss  Coulson  Science
 Mrs  Eglite  Science
 Mr  Jordan  Science
 Mrs  McCallister  Science
 Miss  Moffett  Science
 Ms  Read  Science
 Mr  Roberts  Science (and Year 11 Progress Leader)
 Mr  Stevens  Science
 Mrs  Sutliff  Science Head of Department (and Assistant Principal)
 Miss  Champion  Social Science Head of Department (and Maths)
 Ms  Lunt  Social Science
 Ms  Novak  Spanish

Contact Us

Greening Rd
NN14 6BB

Tel: 01536 418844